Mike Rowe: Federalist

“If you want me to say something political, how about this – read more. Spend a few hours every week studying American history, human nature,  and economic theory.”

I knew there was a reason I loved Mike Rowe, the Dirty Jobs guy: he’s a Federalist. Why the Republican Party has not forced him to be their candidate is beyond me. I don’t know the man, I don’t know where he stands on some very important so-called “cultural” issues, but every time he picks up his figurative pen he is unashamed, articulate, approachable, thankful, insightful, humble, and exactly what we need.

For the context of Rowe’s comments and the rest of his Federalist-like thoughts go here.

Leave a Reply

